Hockey CanadaBC HockeyHockey AlbertaHockey SaskHockey ManitobaHockey Northwestern OntarioOntario Hockey FederationHockey Easern OntarioQuebec Hockey NetworkHockey New BrunswickHockey PEIHockey Nova ScotiaHockey NLHockey North


Hockey Alberta

The 2023 National Aboriginal Hockey Championships (NAHC) will take place May 7-13 at the Seven Oaks Arena in Winnipeg, MB.

Hockey Alberta, in partnership with the Indigenous Sport Council of Alberta, is overseeing and coordinating the selection process for the players and coaches representing the province at the championships. That process includes recruiting and selecting the Indigenous coaching staff, registration and selection camps for players, team training, and designing the uniforms.

The annual event provides a forum for elite U15/ U18 aged Indigenous male and female youth and attracts participation from First Nation, Inuit and Metis across the 13 provinces and territories. This annual event helps foster cultural unity and pride to celebrate the athletic abilities of Indigenous players from across the country. The NAHC also serves as a focal point for grassroots and regional Indigenous hockey development.

The 2023 NAHC will be the 20th annual event.

Thank You Sponsors

2023 Team Alberta Female Roster

# Name  Hometown
1 Ashtyn Berthiaume Spruce Grove
30 Brooke Davis Okotoks
7 Sadie Makokis St. Albert
8 Dejah Howes Rocky Mountain House
11 Abby Robar Edmonton
15 Grace McGunigal Calgary
18 Sophie Erlam Edmonton
19 Sara Stefanic Airdrie
20 Tatem Starlight-Yellowfly Tsuut’ina
2 Brooklynn Raine Maskwacis
3 Syrianna Running Rabbit Siksika
4 Chloe Johnson Blackfalds
5 Tayla Lamabe Peace River
6 Isabella Morin Enoch
10 Berry Rosychuk Goodfish Lake
12 Beau Boudreau Calgary
14 Ciara Ferguson Hythe
16 Baili Isley Grande Prairie
17 Megan Tipton Athabasca
21 Brooklyn Many Grey Horses Lethbridge
22 Phoenix Big Snake Cluny
23 Makenna Brassard Edmonton

 Team Staff

Name Position Hometown
Kendra Rosychuk Head Coach High Prairie
Carly Larocque Assistant Coach Maskwacis
Jason Mercier Assistant Coach Edmonton
Kayla Cordingly Trainer Calgary

2023 Team Alberta Male Roster

# Name  Hometown
1 Kayd Mercier Edmonton
30 Haden Heide Lloydminster
35 Kyan Gray St. Albert
2 Kaycee Bearspaw Morley
3 Harrison Boldt Edmonton
4 Calan Blondeau Airdrie
5 Mahekun Laroche Calling Lake
6 Ethan Makokis St. Albert
7 Jaxon Nault Lethbridge
8 Braxton Patenaude Boyle
9 Kayne Van Metre Lake Newell Resort
10 Kayden Big Plume Tsuut’ina Nation
11 Ryder Boddez Sturgeon County
12 Aiden Clarke High Level
13 Carter Cunningham Lethbridge
14 Brec Christenson Edmonton
15 Jaxen Gauchier High Prairie
16 Joseph Krukowski Crossfield
17 Rowan McDonald Spruce Grove
18 Dayton Tailfathers Cardston
19 Rhyle Weaselhead Cardston
20 Kade Fendelet  Lloydminster
21 Mason Maddox Red Deer
22 Seth Flett High Prairie

 Team Staff

Name Position Hometown
Winston Delorme Head Coach Grande Cache
Darren Reid Assistant Coach Buffalo Lake Metis Settlement
Pierre Sparklingeyes Assistant Coach Good Fish Lake First Nation
Julianna Gambler Trainer Bigstone Cree Nation