Volunteer Contacts

Assist MHA’s with registration processes (team, player, affiliation), complete team and player approvals, and approve player transfers in HCR.

Committee Chair

Debbie Northcott, Caroline
P: 403-722-2214

Zone 1

Janet Fairless, Grimshaw
P: 780-332-4141
F: 780-332-4141

Zone 2

Kelly Ullrich, Lac La Biche | Lisa Davies, St. Paul
P: 780-404-5118 | P: 780-614-7752

Zone 3

Seema King, Morinville | Diane Ziemmer, Mayerthorpe
P: 780-939-0550 | P: 780-305-9335

Zone 4

Lin Luymes, Lacombe
P: 403-350-5487

Zone 5

Jennifer Foster, Turner Valley
P: 403-369-5059

Zone 6

Trevor Hittel, Oyen
P: 403-664-2743
F: 403-972-2280

Zone 7

Amanda McCrea, Ardrossan
P: 780-934-9125

Zone 8

Glenn Sommerville, Edmonton
P: 780-413-3498

Zone 9

Pam Douglas, Calgary
P: 403-245-5773








Approval of permits and sanctions in an online system, administration of discipline for exhibition games, tournaments and provincials, and investigations of indefinite suspensions.

Committee Chair

Sherry Haarstad, Bentley
P: 403-748-4102

Zone 1

Laura Spenst, Valleyview

Zone 2

Dave James, Gibbons
P: 780-862-6013

Zone 3

Michelle Malbeuf, Drayton Valley
P: 780-621-0377

Zone 4

Daryl Pickering, Sylvan Lake
P: 403-598-7255

Zone 5

Gord Lane, Claresholm
P: 403-682-7697

Zone 6

Connie Anderson, Sundre
P: 403-638-3923
F: 403-638-2055

Zone 7

Kevin Gallaway, Consort
P: 403-575-1244

Zone 8

Sharlene Cook, Edmonton
P: 780-893-9906

Zone 9

Ward Stene, Calgary



Player movement inquiries, approvals of overage players and substitute goalies, and provincials (categorization, playdowns, tournaments).

Committee Chair

Randy Hupka, Boyle
P: 780-689-8352

Zone 1

Mike Schlachter, Rycroft
P: 780-814-4628

Zone 2

Ali Fyith, Lac La Biche
P: 780-689-9457

Zone 3

Barry Brost, Westlock
P: 780-349-5756
F: 780-349-5786 

Zone 4

Garry Bushnell, Gwynne
P: 780-312-0073

Zone 5

Todd Vance, Pincher Creek
P: 403-627-5311
F: 403-627-5931

Zone 6

Danny Povaschuk, Hanna
P: 403-854-3839

Zone 7

Elton Davidge, Sherwood Park
P: 587-986-5654

Zone 8

Betty Chmilar, Edmonton
P: 780-478-9509
F: 780-456-1419

Zone 9

Kevin Kobelka, Calgary
P: 403-245-5773
F: 403-228-0578



The main goals of this committee are to gather feedback from members and stakeholders regarding the state of the game, act as a representative of the MHAs, and advise the Board of Directors and Executive Director on trends and potential changes to the game.


Julie Feragen


Shauna Chimko


Darla Jackson


Matt Frasz




Craig Perrett



Junior A

Alberta Junior Hockey League

Ryan Bartoshyk, Commissioner

Junior B/C Male

Administer permits, sanctions, and discipline for Junior B/C hockey. Liase with Junior B/C leagues on issues and potential changes.

Aaron Rawlake, Chair

Junior/Senior Female

Administer permits, sanctions, and discipline for Junior/Senior Female hockey. Liase with Junior/Senior Female leagues on issues and potential changes.


Senior Male

Administer permits, sanctions, and discipline for Senior hockey. Liase with Senior leagues on issues and potential changes.

Jamie Salm, Chair





Aborginal Committee

Support local MHA’s offering hockey within Aboriginal communities, and liase with the committees for ANHC Provincials and the ATHA Treaty Games.

Stacey Carefoot, Chair

Minor Leagues

Implementation of the Male ADM, Liase with AAA leagues on issues and potential changes.

James Parks, Chair


Support to all officials in the province by providing resources to enhance their training and education.

Dave Shaw, Chair

Female ADM

Bob Stinn, Chair

Male ADM

Neil Robertson            Bob Olynyk
Calgary                         St. Albert


Minor Female

Julie Feragen, Chair

Sledge Hockey

Janice Coulter, Chair