Hockey CanadaBC HockeyHockey AlbertaHockey SaskHockey ManitobaHockey Northwestern OntarioOntario Hockey FederationHockey Easern OntarioQuebec Hockey NetworkHockey New BrunswickHockey PEIHockey Nova ScotiaHockey NLHockey North

Ron Wassink/Arctic Winter Games

Arctic Winter Games

The 2023 Arctic Winter Games are set for January 28 - February 4 in Wood Buffalo.

Schedule >

Results >

Watch Games >

The Arctic Winter Games are the world’s largest northern multi-sport and cultural event. The Arctic Winter Games are a celebration of athletic completion, culture, friendship and cooperation between northern contingents. Athletic competition features sports that enjoy worldwide popularity alongside traditional Arctic Sports and Dene games. The cultural component is a pillar of the Games, featuring visual arts, dance, ceremonies and galas with participants from across the circumpolar region.

Each hockey team is comprised of 17 players and two coaches. Teams participate in a round-robin tournament to determine seeding for medal-round pairings. One gold ulu is awarded in each division. Teams that regularly participate in ice hockey include Alaska, Yukon, Alberta North, Northwest Territories and Nunavut.

Eligible communities for the Arctic Winter Games are located North of the 55th Parallel. Coaches and players must live in one of these eligible communities.

For more information, contact Blake Cosgrove, Manager - Elite Hockey, at [email protected].

2023 Team Alberta North Junior Female Roster

# Name  Hometown
1 Brianna Davis Fort McMurray
31 Avery Johnson Beaverlodge
2 Jordan Brown Fort McMurray
3 Aydin Chisaakay High Level
4 Jamie Hensch Grande Prairie
5 Skylar Hill Slave Lake
6 Hailey Shura Woking
7 Thea Thompson Peace River
8 Mckenna Bowers Grande Prairie
9 Taylor Breen Fort McMurray
10 Carolyn Head Grande Prairie
11 Anna Jeffs Peace River
12 Macy Robinson Manning
14 Kaitlyn Senkoe High Prairie
15 Elly Stone Manning
16 Karsyn Utz Grande Prairie
17 Victoria Willsey Grande Prairie

 Team Staff

Name Position Hometown
Hayley Runnalls Head Coach Fort McMurray
Stacey Cosgrove Assistant Coach Savanna
Blake Cosgrove Director of Operations Red Deer

2023 Team Alberta North U18 Male Roster

# Name  Hometown
1 Chase Henley Girouxville
31 Owen Rude Beaverlodge
2 Nate Balderston Hythe
3 Felix Lavoie St. Isidore
4 Landon Longson
5 Drayder Pearson
Canyon Creek
6 Corbin Thomas Fort McMurray
7 Graden Vandeligt Spirit River
8 Owen Carter Fort McMurray
9 Carter Coen Grimshaw
10 Niles Driedger La Crete
11 Aiden Hicks McLennan
12 Kaiden Hodgins Wabasca
14 Asher Lamabe Peace River
15 Josh Moxness Gordondale
16 Zacharie Tardif Peace River
17 Kobe Villeneuve Peace River

 Team Staff

Name Position Hometown
Damon Jeffs Head Coach Peace River
Trevor Massier Assistant Coach Peace River
Blake Cosgrove Director of Operations Red Deer

2023 Team Alberta North U15 Male Roster

# Name  Hometown
1 Noah Parker Fort McMurray
31 Linden Zaichkowsky Sexsmith
2 Josh Barore Slave Lake
3 Spencer Behnsen Grande Prairie
4 Alex Dubrule McLennan
5 Kai Ducharme Grande Prairie
6 Rylan Ross Fort McMurray
7 Jake Simmons Fort McMurray
8 Ben Antonio Hythe
9 Cash Brebant Fort McMurray
10 Ethan Collins Fort McMurray
11 Grayson Conrad Slave Lake
12 Hunter Colombe Fort McMurray
14 Damian Hill Slave Lake
15 Jonas Lillo Slave Lake
16 Cyrus Nelson Clairmont
17 Trinden Noskey Red Earth Creek

 Team Staff

Name Position Hometown
Kevin Kuryluk Head Coach Grande Prairie
Ian Krauskopf Assistant Coach Grande Prairie
Brenan Jones Assistant Coach Grande Prairie
Blake Cosgrove Director of Operations Red Deer