

Regional Service Area Meetings

Over the past season, Hockey Alberta has undertaken a review of the service structure to ensure that we can provide more support, service and guidance to our MHAs on a regular basis, while also connecting our administration processes with the Minor Hockey playing areas.

Hockey Alberta's vision is the alignment of Minor Playing and administration areas. Based on the review, Hockey Alberta has implemented changes to the service structure that eliminates the previous structure of nine Zones. The new structure features Regional Service Areas that align our Regional Centres and the MHAs they service.

Below is the meeting schedule, per Regional Service Area, to provide an update on these changes and meeting the staff and volunteers for these areas.

DATE	TIME	REGIONAL SERVICE AREA	
Tuesday, September 15	7:30 PM – 8:30 PM	Northwest	
Wednesday, September 16	7:30 PM – 8:30 PM	Northeast	
Thursday, September 17	7:30 PM – 8:30 PM	North Central	
Tuesday, September 22	7:30 PM – 8:30 PM	Central	
Wednesday, September 23	7:30 PM – 8:30 PM	South Central	
Thursday, September 24	7:30 PM – 8:30 PM	South	

These meetings are open for all MHAs in the Regional Service Areas.

For more information, please contact:

Michelle Skilnick, Manager, Member Services mskilnick@hockeyalberta.ca



INFORMATION BULLETIN 20-03

September 9, 2020

ASSOCIATIONS					REGIONAL SERVICE AREA
Beaverlodge	Grovedale	La Glace	Savanna	Wembley	
Clairmont	High Level	Loon River	Sexsmith		Northwest
East Smoky	High Prarie	Manning	Slave Lake		RCM - Blake Cosgrove
Fairview	Hines Creek	Nampa	Smoky River		MAC - Janet Fairless
Grande Cache	Horse Lake	Peace River	Spirit River		MDC - Jerod Hartman
Grande Prairie	Hythe	Rainbow Lake	Valleyview		MFC - Trevor Sack
Grimshaw	La Crete	Rycroft	Wabasca		
Andrew	Elk Point	Irma	Onion Lake	Vegreville	
Battle River	Fort McMurray	Kikino	Paradise Valley	Vermilion	Northeast
Bonnyville	Frog Lake	Kitscoty	Plamondon	Viking	RCM - Mike Applegate
Boyle	Glendon	Lac La Biche	Provost	Wainwright	MAC - Lisa Davies
Chauvin	Goodfish Lake	Lloydminster	Saddle Lake		MDC - Paul Elun
Cold Lake	Hardisty	Mallaig	Smoky Lake		MFC - VACANT
Dewberry	Holden	Mannville	St. Paul		
Edgerton	Hughenden	Marwayne	Two Hills		
Athabasca	Edson	Mayerthorpe	Stony Plain		
Barrhead	Enoch	New Sarepta	Strathcona		North Central
Beaumont	Fort Sask.	Onoway	Sturgeon		RCM - Mike McGinnis
Bruderheim	Fox Creek	Pembina	Swan Hills		MAC - Seema King
CNN	Hinton	Redwater	Thorhild		MAC - Diane Ziemmer
CR	Jasper	Sherwood Park	Tofield		MAC - Carla Myshaniuk
Drayton Valley	Josephburg	Spruce Grove	Westlock		MDC - Michelle Malbeuf
**Edmonton	Lamont	St. Albert	Whitecourt		MDC - Kevin Gallaway
					MFC - Bryan Toles
3 C's	Camrose	Drumheller	Millet	Sundre	
Alix	Caroline	Eckville	Morrin	Sylvan Lake	Central
Bashaw	Carstairs	Endmoor	Olds	Thunderstars	RCM - Stephen Pattison
Beiseker	Clive	Hanna	Ponoka	Thorsby	MAC - Lin Luymes
Bentley	Cremona	Innisfail	Red Deer	Warburg	MAC - VACANT
Big Valley	Crossfield	Kneehill	Rimbey	Wetaskiwin	MDC - Daryl Pickering
Blackfalds	Delburne	Lacombe	Rocky Mountain House	Winfield	MDC - VACANT
Bowden	Devon	Leduc	Spruceview		MFC - Darla Jackson
Calmar	Didsbury	Maskwacis	Stettler		
Airdrie	Canmore	Hussar	Siksika Nation		
Banff	Chestermere	Indus	Standard		South Central
**Calgary (Cochrane	Rockyford	Strathmore		RCM - Darcy Steen
		·			MAC - Lisa Davies
					MDC - VACANT
					MFC - Jason Higgins (Calgary only
					MFC - VACANT
Bassano	Duchess	Lethbridge	Piikani Nation	Vulcan	
Bow Island	Foothills	Lomond	Pincher Creek	Warner	South
Brooks	Foremost	Magrath	Oyen		RCM - Matt Weninger
Cardston	Fort MacLeod	Medicine Hat	Raymond		MAC - Jennifer Foster
Claresholm	High County	Nanton	Redcliff		MAC - VACANT
Coaldale	Irvine	Okotoks	Taber		MDC - Gord Lane
	Kainai	Picture Butte	Vauxhall		MFC - VACANT