Retrieving Schedule...

Awards and Scholarships

Hockey Alberta Referee Council Scholarship

Ernie Boruk Award

Dave Ganley Award

Ernie Boruk Award: Craig Decoursey (Cochrane)

Dave Ganley Award: Paul Isaac (Sundre), Ken Dentzien (Sturgeon County)

Zone award winners:

  • South Zone: Ken Heggie (Raymond)
  • Central Zone: Dave Coles, Chris Bruce, and Laurie Rutherford (Calgary)
  • North Central Zone: Brent Ramsay (Spruce View)
  • North Zone: Darryl Holt (Leduc County), Shelley Knowlton (St. Albert) and Jim McAuley (Edmonton)
  • North East Zone: Phil Bexson (Marwayne)
  • Peace Zone: Al Petersen (Grande Prairie)

Referee Committee Scholarship recipients: Cole Feth (Camrose), Matthew Moldenhauer (Calgary) & Matt Wass (Medicine Hat)