Springbank Rockies Peewee AA, Team of the Year.

Team of the Year

One award will be presented annually to recognize a Team’s significant achievements, performances and contributions within amateur hockey during the current season. The recipient will have attained high levels of achievement as a Team. Team members will have acted as outstanding role models within their community and displayed leadership qualities focused on growing and developing the game while ensuring a fun and safe learning environment for all players.


Springbank Peewee AA Rockies

The Rockies gained national recognition as the only Alberta team to reach the top 10 semi-finalists in the Chevrolet Good Deeds Cup through their collection of enough food to fill a 40-foot semi-trailer. The team rallied 11 other Springbank Peewee teams to join forces, and they exceeded their goal of “40 feet of food” by collecting 53 feet. The team’s inspiration came from Nathan O’Brien, who was a member of the Timbit program at the time of his tragic loss in June 2014.

Previous Recipients

2018 Recipient: St. Albert Slash AAA Female Midget