Hockey CanadaBC HockeyHockey AlbertaHockey SaskHockey ManitobaHockey Northwestern OntarioOntario Hockey FederationHockey Easern OntarioQuebec Hockey NetworkHockey New BrunswickHockey PEIHockey Nova ScotiaHockey NLHockey North

Provincial Championships

During the 2018-19 hockey season, Hockey Alberta completed a trial project at the U13 Division to implement, test and review a new Provincial Championship Model under the Alberta One initiative. Under this new Provincial Championship Model, teams qualify as League Champions for U13 Tiers 1-4 from our six Minor Leagues/organizations.

Stemming from this trial project, Hockey Alberta, our Minor Tiered Leagues and Minor Female Leagues have made the decision to permanently transition our Provincial Championship Model to reflect the trial project with teams now qualifying for the Provincial Championships through their leagues.

Alberta One Provincial Championship Highlights:

Divisions: U13, U15 and U18
Categories: Tiers 1-4, Female A & B
Format: Eight Team Round Robin Tournament (subject to change).
Representatives: League Champions, Host and One (Minor Tiered) or Two (Minor Female) League Runner Ups.

Provincial Dates & Locations >