Retrieving Schedule...

2015 Future Leaders Recipients

After 17 years, the Hockey Alberta Foundation has contributed over $350,000 to the Future Leaders Development and Scholarship Program which has seen more than 300 students participate and more than $180,000 in scholarships awarded.

In September 2015, nine post-secondary students were added to this long list. The following individuals have demonstrated commitment to the game through leadership and skill development in coaching:

  • Cheyann Newman (University of Calgary)
  • Kaitlyn Whaley (NAIT)
  • Roberta Stinn (University of Alberta)
  • JT Bartlett (University of Alberta)
  • Amber Yuha (University of Lethbridge)
  • Stephen Zipp (MacEwan University)
  • Austin Sevalrud (University of Alaska)
  • Ryker Leer (University of Alaska Fairbanks)
  • Jordan McTaggart (Red Deer College)